Betsy J Baker – Consultant

Betsy J Baker teaches and consults online businesses how to “Monetize Their Message to the Masses” – these are her good things.

Good things to read.

A Christmas Memory by Truman Capote. Growing up in the rural South, I especially appreciate the poignancy of this short story and can see exactly in my mind’s eye what’s taking place. I also named one of my dogs Queenie after Buddy’s dog.

EntreLeadership by Dave Ramsey – Dave has a no-nonsense style that I’ve always appreciated and his take on running your own business isn’t to be missed.

See You at the Top by Zig Ziglar – Don’t wait to read or listen to Zig for a “pick me up.” Keep him nearby on your nightstand or on audio to keep motivated even when the going gets tough.

Good things to watch.

Joyce Meyer’s Everyday Living – Again, I appreciate a no-nonsense approach and Joyce lays out there on the line when it comes to enjoying your everyday life.

Breaking Bad. Quick, if you’ve never watched this series, tune up your Netflix and get going. One of the best.series.ever.

Any of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies – I’m mom to an almost 7 year old boy and these are ones that the whole family enjoys. Silly but endearing.

Good things to use.

A timer. As an online entrepreneur with only me, myself and I for accountability, I rely on a timer to help me focus and get projects done in a timely manner.

PicMonkey. Yay! Photoshop is no longer a requirement to create quality, fun graphics.

Candles. Keeps your room smelling fresh and they’re soothing to look at.

Connect with Betsy on Twitter, @BetsyJayBaker.

Leave a Reply

