S.C. Rhyne – Novelist

S.C. Rhyne is a blogger and novelist in New York City.  Her book, The Reporter and The Girl MINUS The Superman has just been released, these are her good things.

Good things to read.

Lethal Rider by Larissa Ione.  All’s fair in Love and War, and sometimes you just gotta know that good things can blossom even in the height of everything crumbling around you. Great Paranormal romance/apocalyptic that kept me turning the page and purchasing the next books in the series.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  Again, I’m really into these dystopian settings, where two people find themselves in each other. The movie did great at following the book, and I read the trilogy!

The Walking Dead Compendiums 1 & 2 by Robert Kirkman et al.  Another Sci-Fi Apocalyptic setting, there is some romance, but the story is about survival and humanity. How far would you go to live? Will the characters survive or face the inevitable?

Good things to watch.

The Simpsons.  Classic show, has been on for about twenty years and it really strikes a chord with modern American families. Either you’re like them or you want to be.

Revenge. This drama first intrigued me as I recognized Emily VanCamp from another series. She plays a strong character who is “undercover” and seeking revenge from the Grayson family, an elite wealthy family in the Hamptons.

Criminal Minds.  I just started watching this show this year, and I am hooked like a fish! (I don’t watch a lot of TV or movies, so pardon me since this has been on for several years) I love mysteries and cop shows, I’m a big Law and Order fan, so when I was introduced to this, it blew my mind. The show focuses on the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit with profiles and catch serial killers.

Good things to use.

Spanx. Or any brand of…support. Ladies (and gentlemen), we can’t be perfectly smooth and slim in our clothes and I don’t photo-shop everything picture of me. They are the perfect accessories for looking your best.

Laundry Booster.  Tide, Oxy Clean, Spray n’ Wash, just find a brand and use it! I’m tired of seeing skid marks in the locker room, folks!

Diary/Notebook.  When I’m feeling overwhelmed, writing it down helps. Whether it’s a list of things to do to keep me organized or ranting about feelings after an emotional day; writing helps to keep the mind sane and can make you feel better. Don’t forget a pen or pencil.

Connect with S.C. on Twitter,  @ReporterandGirl –  or Facebook,  TheReporterandTheGirl.

3 comments

  1. Dunno about the Spanx but once you get past the usual gory opening scene Criminal Minds is great. And the Hunger Games trilogy was superb – very tight. (Or was that the Spanx….)

Leave a Reply

