Daniel Wagner – Father, Entrepreneur, Thinking Cap

Daniel Wagner is a budding entrepreneur, father of four beautiful children, and inspired by anything that crosses his field of vision. New to the ideology of peaceful parenting, he blogs as a new peaceful parent at Parent of Progress. On his blog, he offers a father’s perspective during the difficult transition from authoritarian parenting to a non-coercive, non-violent parenting style. These are his good things.

Good things to read.

Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. When I tell people that this book changed my life, I am not exaggerating. This book was literally the catalyst that sparked my desire to learn everything I could about running a business and how money works. The author, Robert Kiyosaki, compares the mindsets of the rich versus the middle class and poor, giving strong examples to drive hope the point that success is a result of proper mindsets.

No More Mondays by Dan Miller. The title says it all. This book offers an actionable methodology for ridding yourself of the Monday dread you feel at the beginning of each week. Do you hate the whole nine-to-five drag that most of us suffer through each week? Get inspired with this book as well as another of his books, 48 Days to the Work You Love.

What Color is Your Parachute by Richard Bolles. This job hunt strategy workbook was incredibly enlightening for me. Unlike any other of its kind, Mr. Bolles rewrites this entire book from the ground up each year and focuses on current strategies that work. My favorite reason for recommending this is because roughly the first half of the book focuses on getting to know who you are and what kind of work environments you would be best suited for. Not only does he help you find a job, but he helps you see a path toward getting the job/career of your dreams!

Good things to watch.

Stefan Molyneux’s “Facts about Spanking.”  This video is incredibly powerful, showcasing the best anti-spanking arguments with empirical evidence to back up each point. This video was the catalyst for the ideology behind my new peaceful parenting website. I used to be pro-spanking, but now I have learned way too much; and as a result, I now have a moral obligation to never turn back again.

Radioactive – Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix (Imagine Dragons Cover). As far as cover songs with video go, this has to be the best one I’ve seen by far. I can’t even fathom what the production costs must’ve been. Basically, these guys (and girls) nailed it. Acapella group, Pentatonix teamed up with dub step violinist Lindsey Stirling, put on some epic post-apocalyptic outfits, and rocked out in the desert—a must see!

Step-By-Step WordPress Tutorial by James Stafford. This tutorial was awesome help; especially when I was new to the wordpress game. Mr. Stafford takes you on a step-by-step process for setting up your website. Easy to follow and implement. I followed this video from start to finish and within a couple hours, I had a great looking and fully functional website, ready and waiting for me to start adding content.

Good things to use.

Quicksprout.com Website Analysis Tool. This is one of those, “I can’t believe it’s actually free” tools by entrepreneur Neil Patel. If you own/operate a website, this is a must have gauge for how well your search engine optimization and page load speeds are performing. The amount of detail this free report gives you about your site is unreal; not to mention the page looks aesthetically phenomenal.

Kinekt Gear Ring. This awesome stainless steel piece of men’s jewelry now has a permanent place on the ring finger of my left hand. The first time I saw this ring, I knew I had to have it as my wedding band. It has fully functional gears on the inside that actually move when you spin the outer edge of it. The only modification I had to make was to bevel the inner edges to make it a bit more comfortable for long-term wear; only cost about twenty bucks to get that modification at a jeweler.

TikTok Multi-Touch Watch Band for iPod Nano 6g. Do you own the generation six iPod Nano? You know—the little square one with the touch screen? If you do, get this watch band. It’s a good price and a great way to protect your precious music player. Plus, I couldn’t even tell you how many compliments I got for it, and rightly so—it looks cool. People were always asking me where I got it.

Connect with Daniel on Twitter @parent_progress

Leave a Reply

