Tiffany – The Budgetnista

Tiffany “The Budgetnista” is a bestselling author (The One Week Budget), and a sharer of all things, frugal, fun and fabulous via her financial, education firm, The Budgetnista.

Good things to read.

The Richest Man in Babylon. A prerequisite read for all other financial books.

The Alchemist. If you’ve ever dreamed of more, this book will inspire you to keep going until it’s yours.

The 4-Hour Workweek. For my Dream Catchers. For those who understand that and extraordinary life cannot be had by doing ordinary things.

Good things to watch.

The Secret. The Law of Attraction explained. 

Scandal My not-so-secret guilty pleasure and just plain fun TV.

YouTube. Where I learned how to do yoga, paint my home, program my phone and a ton of other things ranging from completely useless to life changing. Oh, and all for FREE!

Good things to use.

Navigation on an Android phone.  I LOVE this feature. Whenever I travel I use the turn-by-turn walking feature to help me get around unfamiliar cities.

Kindle (the original without internet) Having a Kindle has dramatically increased how many books I read. It has also helped me be more patient and enjoy waiting, because I use that time to read instead.

Budget.   All of our financial successes or failure can be traced back to our budget, or lack thereof. Change your budget, change your life.

For all things budgets and more connect with Tiffany on Twitter at @TheBudgetnista.

Leave a Reply

