Tom Ewer – Leaving Work Behind

Tom Ewer is a blogger at Leaving Work Behind. There he writes about creating income from a variety of streams and having more freedom to do the things he chooses. These are his good things.

Good things to read.

How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie is a timeless classic on how to treat people in such a way that they will admire and respect you. If only I could master its teachings!

The Yahoo! Style Guide. A must for anyone who writes content for the web in any form.

Getting Things Done.  A productivity guide that changed my way of working and dramatically improved my efficiency. Definitely something you should cherry pick from and adjust to your own tastes.

Good things to watch.

Cricket, the king of sports and great for baffling Americans.

Office Space.  Cult classic — I’ve lost count of the amount of times I’ve seen this.

The Big Bang Theory. I use this to switch off 😉

Good things to use.

2Do runs my life.

Evernote contains my life.

Anki enables me to learn at a drastically increased rate.

Leave a Reply

